

## Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Tuesday 21 June 2016

Time 9.30 am

Venue Council Chamber, County Hall, Durham

## **Business**

## Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies For Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held 23 March 2016 (Pages 1 10)
- 4. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5. Any items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties
- 6. Media Relations
- Counter Terrorism and Security Act 2015 Update: (Pages 11 16)
   Report of Steve Watson, Deputy Chief Constable, Durham Constabulary.
- 8. Quarter 4 2015/16 Performance Management Report: (Pages 17 34)
  Report of the Assistant Chief Executive presented by the Strategic
  Manager Performance and Information Management, Children and Adults
  Services.
- Domestic Abuse and Sexual Violence Strategy 2015-2018: (Pages 35 76)
   Report of Lynn Wilson, Consultant in Public Health.
- Review of the Committee's Work Programme 2016-17: (Pages 77 84)
   Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.

11. Overview and Scrutiny Review Update:

Verbal Update by the Overview and Scrutiny Officer, Jonathan Slee - Alcohol and the Demand on Emergency Services.

12. Police and Crime Panel:

Verbal Update by the Overview and Scrutiny Officer, Jonathan Slee.

13. Safe Durham Partnership Update: (Pages 85 - 90)

Report of the Head of Planning and Service Strategy, Children and Adults Services – presented by the Community Safety Manager, Children and Adults Services. Caroline Duckworth.

14. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

## **Colette Longbottom**

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 13 June 2016

To: The Members of the Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor D Boyes (Chairman)
Councillor T Nearney (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors J Armstrong, J Charlton, J Cordon, S Forster, J Gray, C Hampson, M Hodgson, G Holland, S Iveson, H Liddle, J Maitland, N Martin, J Measor, K Shaw, W Stelling, P Stradling, F Tinsley, J Turnbull and C Wilson

Co-opted Members: Mr A J Cooke and Mr J Welch

Co-opted Employees/Officers: Chief Fire Officer S Errington and

Chief Superintendent H McMillan

Contact: Martin Tindle Tel: 03000 269 713